北极纸用Greycon升级提高了生产性能

北极纸业公司与Greycon最新的调度和修剪优化解决方案opt-Studio和X-Trim签订了Greycon升级系统。

在2002 Greycon首先在位于波兰Kostrzyn的北极造纸厂的造纸厂首先实施了S-Plan和X-Trim。 此后,Artic Paper一直是Greycon的长期客户。

北极纸Kostrzyn SA是波兰最大的胶印纸制造商。 该磨机每年在卷轴和床单上生产超过280,000吨的高质量纸张。 超过75%的产品出口到德国,英国,法国和比荷卢各州。

Greycon的解决方案对于北极纸业的持续成功至关重要。 与Mill的制造执行系统紧密结合的Greycon计划解决方案是北极纸业务日常管理的关键组成部分。

Greycon全球咨询经理Esa Orola说:我们对北极论文的结果和项目执行感到非常满意。 Kostrzyn团队能够通过我们最新的解决方案来改善他们的表现。 真的很高兴见证。 北极纸业希望这个由Greycon管理的项目,并与Greycon团队紧密合作,采用推荐的最佳做法。“

迁移到opt-Studio和X-Trim的最新版本为北极纸业带来了额外的好处。 与Greycon的现有日常安排解决方案相比,改进了可用性和性能,这使得工厂在运行24 / 7。 接收订单自动计划运行,并采用市场领先的算法进行修剪,以最大限度地减少卷绕机和切割机的浪费。

“我们在新的Greycon解决方案中非常满意的一个好处是增强的功能。 那里有很多东西。 值得一提的一个特殊方面是,其他部门甚至没有注意到旧系统消失了,而新系统却出现了。 这当然意味着整合从第一天开始就非常顺利。 实施团队非常出色并完成了全面的测试,以实现这一目标。“ 北极纸业规划和供应链经理Piotr Stolowski先生说。


关于Greycon
Greycon是世界领先的生产计划,调度和制造执行系统提供商,专门为辊式和平板行业设计。 Greycon遍及欧洲,美洲,非洲和亚洲。 Greycon的实力是广泛的规划,调度和MES软件解决方案,适用于纸质和纸板,塑料薄膜和软包装,无纺布,金属和转换行业,由强大的优化算法和经验丰富的顾问团队支持。
www.greycon.com


关于北极纸
北极纸业SA通过优质的纸张档次提供价值,阅读乐趣和触觉。

作为欧洲领先的高质量图形纸生产商,年收入约为十亿亿美元的公司在华沙和纳斯达克斯德哥尔摩证券交易所上市。

每年,北极纸公司提供超过700,000吨优质图形纸 - 用于高质量的印刷,阅读和品牌宣传,由1,250专业员工三工厂生产,并由14销售办事处分发。 北极论文将重点放在成本最小化,灵活性和不同单位效率的战略上,以进一步加强成熟和衰落的纸市场的市场份额。
www.arcticpaper.com

媒体联系方式: 马里尼斯贝特, mnb@greycon.com,+ 44(0)207 978 0700

Arctic Paper Improves Production Performance with Greycon Upgrade

Arctic Paper has contracted Greycon to upgrade to their system with Greycon’s latest scheduling and trim optimisation solutions, opt-Studio and X-Trim.

In 2002 Greycon first implemented S-Plan and X-Trim at Arctic Paper’s paper mills based in Kostrzyn, Poland. Since then Artic Paper has been a long-standing client of Greycon’s.

Arctic Paper Kostrzyn S.A. is the largest manufacturer of offset papers in Poland. The mill produces over 280,000 tonnes of high quality papers both in reels and sheets every year. More than 75% of this is exported to countries like Germany, Great Britain, France and the Benelux.

Greycon’s solutions have been fundamental to the continued success of Arctic Paper’s production. The Greycon planning solution tightly integrated with the Mill’s manufacturing execution systems forms a critical component in the daily management of Arctic Paper’s operation.

Esa Orola, Global Consultancy Manager of Greycon says “We are really pleased with the results and project execution at Arctic Paper. The Kostrzyn team are able to improve their performance with our latest solutions. It has been really nice to witness. Arctic Paper wanted this project managed by Greycon and to work closely with the Greycon team to adopt the recommended best practices across the operation.”

The migration to opt-Studio and X-Trim’s latest releases has delivered additional benefits to Arctic Paper. There is improved usability and performance, compared to the existing daily scheduling solution from Greycon, which kept the mill in operation 24/7. Incoming orders are automatically scheduled into runs and trimmed with market leading algorithms to minimise waste at the winder and cutter machines.

“One of the benefits we are really pleased with in the new Greycon solution is the enhanced functionality. There is quite a lot in there. One exceptional aspect worth mentioning is that the other departments did not even notice that the old system disappeared and a new one came instead. This means of course that the integration was functioning very smoothly from day one. The implementation team were excellent and completed thorough tests to make this happen.”  says Mr. Piotr Stolowski, Planning and Supply Chain Manager, from Arctic Paper.

 


 

About Greycon
Greycon is the world’s leading provider of production planning, scheduling and manufacturing execution systems that have been designed specifically for roll-based & flat sheet industries. Greycon operates throughout Europe, the Americas, Africa and Asia. Greycon’s strength is the extensive range of planning, scheduling and MES software solutions for Paper & Board, Plastic Films & Flexible Packaging, Nonwovens, Metals and Converting industries supported by powerful optimisation algorithms and a highly experienced team of consultants.
www.greycon.com


About Arctic Paper
Arctic Paper S.A. delivers value, reading pleasure and a sense of touch through quality paper grades.

As a leading European producer of high-quality graphic papers, with annual revenues of approximately PLN 3 billion company is listed on the Warsaw and the NASDAQ Stockholm stock exchanges.

Annually, Arctic Paper delivers over 700,000 tonnes of premium graphic paper – for quality printing, reading and branding purposes – produced by more than 1,250 dedicated employees at three mills and distributed by 14 sales offices. Arctic Paper prioritises a strategy of sharp focus on cost minimising, on flexibility and on efficiency of different units in order to further strengthen the market share in the mature and declining paper market.
www.arcticpaper.com

 

Press Contact: Mari Nisbet, mnb@greycon.com, + 44 (0)207 978 0700