退订工作室v1

选择工作室(优化工作室)完美地结合Greycon世界级的内饰优化的专业知识与能力,以生成优化的块时间表。 单一桌面,用统一,时尚和强大的用户界面,提供了所有必要的精细规划功能。 选择-Studio提供适合各个行业,如纸张,塑料和金属的短期和中期规划能力。 请 点击这里 查看介绍。

产品概述

在当今竞争激烈的环境中,工厂在造纸,薄膜,金属等行业可以使用opt-Studio来改善:

  • 切损
  • 生产能力
  • 库存
  • 客户服务

......同时提供无与伦比的功能来处理不可预见的事件。

opt-Studio的关键要素是:

  • 计划维修:体现所有Greycon的多年专业知识的用户界面,简单而无限定制,功能强大
  • 排程优化:继承上一代Greycon调度产品D-Opt 和 S-Plan
  • 分切优化:使用最好的一流的分切优化算法,与 X-Trim

opt-Studio可以帮助您提高产量,降低库存水平,提高人力资源利用率和降低溢出。 此外,您将能够减少交货时间,加强客户关系,订单优先级和实现承诺的交货日期。

制造执行系统(MES),如 GreyconMill 如果存在,可以被用于更新在实时生产订单的状态。 订单通常是通过订单处理系统到达opt-Studio来生成时间表。 然后,这些时间表传达给车间,通过电子或印刷形式。

批次优化

在许多生产场景,存在如下情况:

  • 产品的复杂性,制造多种产品
  • 需求不固定
  • 从一个产品到另一个转变有很大的切换成本

这样的行业不得不面对一个困难和迄今尚未解决的调度问题,因为他们试图平衡最大的生产效率,优化客户服务和最低库存的相互冲突的目标:

039

opt-Studio通过一个基于优化的,正在申请专利的方法,让用户平衡这些相互矛盾的目标,解决了这些问题。 该工具将创建:

  • 运行的每台机器上的run(和客户订单分配的)
  • 库存订单所需的补货订单

该系统还可以优化运行一组固定的run:它不会改变run,但仍可以优化的容量和那些run的内容。

如下的改进是可能的:

  • 库存减少 - 15 35到%
  • 断货减少 - 90%
  • 开机成本降低 - 15%
  • 规划生产力提高 - 400%
  • 快速反应的变化,如设备停机

更多信息可在我们的 白皮书 (需要注册)中的文章生产周期优化和优化生产周期。

有限能力计划

选择-Studio旨在快速生成有限容量的排程表。 在主机台和后加工设备上的任务可以通过opt-Studio在短短的几秒钟内自动调度。 它基于考虑人力,物力和库存或在制库存(WIP)的可用性,以及设备的限制,用户定义的调度规则的时间表和顺序的订单。

计划内停机

计划的停机时间,如维修停机,可以由系统考虑。

面料

opt-Studio可以通过预测材料的需求和再订货信息包括材料的限制来调度。 材料的限制可以在任何生产阶段予以考虑。 由于每种材料要求与排程表(使用物料清单)一个操作(任务)相关联,对材料的要求可以精确调度。

opt-Studio考虑当前和最少的材料库存水平以及每种材料的准备时间,以确定何时为补充的最佳时机。 opt-Studio的输出部分是建议物料库存补货订单,它可以被输入到ERP系统。

该系统还考虑材料在运输过程中,并能处理半成品的要求,其中,生产的一个区域产生用于生产的下一个阶段的材料的要求。 在这种情况下,内部订单或直接生产订单生成材料和下一阶段消耗。

瓶颈

当任务变得可用来在一工作中心进行处理,但处理没有启动,进行中的工作会积累,并且可能产生一个瓶颈。 opt-Studio可以决定哪些工作中心的瓶颈,并在其中的时间间隔和甘特图中强调这一点。

工具和技能

制约因素,如有限可用的工具和具体工作人员的技能能够确定操作的开始日期时,必须考虑到。

ATP / CTP

在ATP / CTP(可用量/可用生产能力承诺)引擎提供给客户销售代表第一点确定可接受的交付日期和储备,并为客户查询的能力。 给定一个订单查询,这将分析opt-Studio的最新时间表,并确定是否有存货和机器的能力,将允许符合预期日期的组合。 它考虑到作为必要的许多生产阶段,包括整理。

查询可以从(即需要在复卷机进行处理以去切边库存项目)的“精确匹配的库存”(即不需要对库存进行任何处理),“半成品库存”的组合感到满意和“完整的生产”(顺序需要从生产的第一阶段制造)。

ATP / CTP设计与订单输入系统进行通信,并运行作为Windows服务。

分切优化

对于需要它们的材料的分切优化生产,例如在纸或塑料薄膜等行业,opt-Studio提供相同的功能。

使用相同的强大引擎Greycon的X-Trim解决方案,opt-Studio可以提供结果,如下面的案例研究(圆圈的大小是代表机台机器的改善):

040

该系统可用于在多机台在同时运行优化。 它会自动检测该订单可以从它们的当前的run,以整改善体切损而不损害​​调度的日期被移动。 查看视频演示 这里 (需要注册)。

编辑时间表

opt-Studio采用三层块调度管理方案来创建和维护中期块时间表。 这工作在三个层面上:块(或活动),分配给工作中心的run和订单。 块可以包含许多run,并且run可以包含许多订单。

041

丰富的工具,甘特图拖拽,在网格,并表格中可用。

043

创新技术

  • 测试驱动,在Microsoft .NET中开发
  • 专有的,正在申请专利的优化技术
  • 多线程并行处理,利用现代CPU对更快的响应
  • 图形用户界面

044

技术要求

opt-Studio 经过“Windows兼容8”和“视窗10兼容”认证,并可以使用64位模式。 可执行文件和驱动程序进行数字Greycon的真实性签字,并已通过微软设计,以确保他们没有恶意软件,易于安装,并与挂起,崩溃或重新启动的最小数量可靠地运行测试。
退订Studio_win8_logo Windows10

Opt-Studio v1

opt-Studio (Optimisation Studio) seamlessly combines Greycon’s world-class trim optimisation expertise with the capability to generate optimised block schedules. A single desktop, with a unified, sleek and powerful user interface, provides all the necessary fine planning functionality. opt-Studio provides short- and mid-term planning capabilities that fit various industries such as paper, plastic and metals. Please click here for a two-page brochure.

Product Overview

In today’s highly competitive environment, plants in the paper, film, metals and other dimensional industries can use opt-Studio to improve:

  • Waste
  • Throughput
  • Inventory
  • Customer service

...while providing unmatched what-if capability to respond to unforeseen events.

The key elements of opt-Studio are:

  • Schedule maintenance: with a user interface that embodies all of Greycon’s multi-year expertise, simple yet infinitely customisable and powerful
  • Schedule optimisation: inherited from previous-generation Greycon scheduling products D-Opt and S-Plan
  • Trim optimisation: using the same, best-in-class trim optimisation algorithms from X-Trim

opt-Studio can help you to increase throughput, reduce stock levels, improve manpower utilization and minimize overrun. In addition, you will be able to reduce delivery lead times, strengthen customer relationships, prioritize orders and respect promised delivery dates.

A manufacturing execution system (MES) such as GreyconMill , if present, may be used to update the status of the live orders in real-time. Orders typically arrive through the order processing system to opt-Studio to generate schedules. These schedules are then communicated to the operators on the shop floor, either electronically or in printed form.

Block Schedule Optimisation

In many manufacturing situations, there is a combination of:

  • product complexity, with a plant / process manufacturing multiple products
  • non-constant demand
  • significant switchover costs when transitioning from one product to another

Such industries have to deal with a difficult and hitherto unsolved scheduling problem, as they try to balance the conflicting objectives of maximum production efficiency, optimal customer service and minimum inventory:

039

opt-Studio addresses these issues through an optimisation-based, patent-pending approach that lets the user balance these conflicting objectives. The tool will create:

  • the sequence of runs on each machine (and the customer order allocation to those)
  • the needed replenishment orders for the make-to-stock products

The system can also optimise around a fixed sequence of runs: it will not alter the sequence but still can optimise the size and contents of those runs.

Large improvements are possible:

  • Inventory reduction - 15 to 35%
  • Stock-out reduction - 90%
  • Setup cost reduction - 15%
  • Planning productivity increase - 400%
  • Rapid reaction to changes such as equipment downtime

More information is available in our White Papers section (registration required) in the articles Production Cycle Optimisation and Optimising the Production Cycle.

Finite Capacity Scheduling

opt-Studio is designed to generate a finite-capacity schedule very quickly. Tasks in primary and secondary machines can be automatically scheduled by opt-Studio in just a few seconds. It schedules and sequences orders based on user-defined scheduling rules that consider personnel, material and stock or work-in-progress inventory (WIP) availability as well as equipment constraints.

Planned Downtime

Planned downtime, such as maintenance stops, can be considered by the system as well as arbitrary patterns of working hours.

Materials

opt-Studio can incorporate material constraints into the scheduling logic by anticipating material requirements and calculating the reordering information. Material constraints can be considered at any production stage. As each material requirement is associated with one operation (task) in the schedule (using Bill Of Materials), the material requirements can be scheduled precisely.

opt-Studio takes into account current and minimum material stock levels as well as the lead time of each material, in order to determine when is the best time to replenish. Part of the output of opt-Studio is a list of suggested material stock replenishment orders, which can be fed to the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) system.

The system also accounts for materials in transit and can handle semi-finished goods requirements, where one area of production produces a material requirement for the next stage of production. In this case, an internal order or direct production order generates material and the next stage consumes it.

Bottlenecks

When tasks become available to be processed in a workcentre, but the processing does not start, work in progress accumulates and can generate a bottleneck. opt-Studio can determine which workcentres are bottlenecked and in which time intervals and highlight this in a Gantt chart.

Tools and Skills

Coupling constraints such as finitely available tools and specific staff skills can be taken into account when determining the start date of the operations.

Available-to-Promise / Capable-to-Promise (ATP/CTP)

The ATP/CTP Engine provides the customer sales representatives the first point of interaction to determine acceptable delivery dates and reserve stock and capacity for customer enquiries. Given an order enquiry, it will analyse the latest schedule in opt-Studio and determine if there is a combination of stock and machine capacity that will allow meeting the expected date. It takes into account as many stages of production as necessary, including finishing.

An enquiry can be satisfied from a combination of “exact match stock” (inventory items that do not need any transformation), “semi-finished stock” (e.g. a wide stock item that needs to be processed in a Rewinder to remove edge trim) and “full production” (the order needs to be manufactured from the first stage of production).

ATP/CTP is designed to communicate with the order entry system and run as a Windows Service.

Trim Optimisation

For producers that need geometric optimisation of their material, e.g. in the paper or plastic film industries, opt-Studio provides access to such functionality using the same interface.

Using the same powerful engine as Greycon’s X-Trim solution, opt-Studio can deliver results such as the following case study (the size of the circles is proportional to the production of each machine):

040

The system can be used to optimise across multiple runs in multiple paper machines. It will automatically detect which orders can be moved from their current run in order to improve the global trim without compromising dispatch dates. Take a look at the video demonstrating this aspect here (Registration required).

Editing the Schedule

opt-Studio employs a three-tiered block scheduling management scheme to create and maintain medium-term block schedules. This works on three levels: blocks (or campaigns), runs and orders allocated to the workcentre. Blocks can contain many runs and runs can contain many orders.

041

Extensive tools to drag-and-drop on the Gantt chart, on the grids, and onto the tree are available.

043

Innovative Technology

  • Built using test-driven development in Microsoft .NET
  • Proprietary, patent-pending optimisation technology
  • Multi-threaded parallel processing exploits modern CPU’s for faster response
  • State-of-the art graphical user interface

044

Technical Requirements

opt-Studio is certified “Windows 8 Compatible” and "Windows 10 Compatible" and can use 64-bit mode. Executables and drivers are digitally signed by Greycon for authenticity, and have passed tests designed by Microsoft to ensure they are free of malware, install easily, and run reliably with the minimal number of hangs, crashes, or restarts.
opt-Studio_win8_logo Windows10