Board of Directors

Greycon ist in England registriert und wird von einem Vorstand geleitet, der aus folgenden Mitgliedern besteht:

Piers Fallowfield-Cooper, Greycon VorsitzenderPiers Fallowfield-Cooper - Chairman

Piers begann seine Karriere an Londons Finanzmärkten. Nach einem schnellen Aufstieg ging er nach Chicago, um mehr über Futures und Rohstoffmärkte zu lernen, und kehrte dann nach London zurück. Nachdem er bei einem großen US-Bond-Haus gearbeitet hat, ist Piers in das General Management, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Entwicklung von globalen Vertriebs- und Marketingstrategien, eingestiegen. Er wurde Präsident und später Vorsitzender der internationalen Abteilung der Oster Communications Inc: Piers war auch Vorsitzender und einer der Gründer von ITSmobile, eines der führenden Unternehmen in der Mobile-Payment-Arena.

Constantine Goulimis, CEO von GreyconDr. Konstantin Goulimis - CEO

Konstantin ist einer der Gründer (in 1985) von Greycon. Er wurde in Griechenland geboren und studierte Mathematik in Cambridge (BA, MA) und Kontrollsysteme am Imperial College (M.Sc.). Sein Ph.D. in der kombinatorischen Optimierung, dem Problem, Bestand zu schneiden schloss er ebenfalls am Imperial ab. Er ist besonders stolz darauf, dass einige seiner Codes selbst heute noch weltweit als Teil von X-Trim im Einsatz sind.

In der griechischen Armee lernte er unter anderem, genau wieviele Hühner es bedarf, ein Regiment zu ernähren und kann viele Armeegeschichten zum Besten geben. Außerdem agierte er ebenfalls als stellvertretender Direktor der Industrial Systems Gruppe am Imperial College. 2010 wurde er vom griechischen Finanzministerium konsultiert und hat dieses darüber beraten, wie die Steuererhebung verbessert werden könnte; diese Vorschläge wurden einen Monat später übernommen. Im November 2013 besuchte er ein dreiwöchiges Advanced Leadership Programm in Cambridge.

Richard Sedgwick - FinanzdirektorRichard Sedgwick, Greycon Finanzdirektor

Nachdem er seinen Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Statistik an der Universität Sheffield gemacht hat, trat Richard der Firma James und Cowper bei, wo er sich als Wirtschaftsprüfer qualifizierte.

Richard wechselte danach als Wirtschaftsprüfer zu KPMG und dann in die interne Revision bei Unipart PLC.

Richard trat Greycon im Januar 2006 als Finanzdirektor bei.

David Mushin - Operations DirectorDavid Mushin, Greycon Operations Direktor

David hat einen Abschluss als Chemieingenieur der Universität Cambridge. Er bringt eine umfangreiche internationale Karriere in wachsenden Unternehmen im Bereich Manufacturing und Supply Chain Software mit.

David war Vorsitzender und Non-Executive Director bei einer Reihe von Software-Unternehmen und verfügt über eine Erfolgsbilanz bei der Kapitalbeschaffung, Akquisitionen und Exits.

Von 1989 zu 2001 David hat das Supply Chain- und Manufacturing Execution-Geschäft von Aspen Technology (ASDAQ AZPN) entwickelt und bietet enorme Vorteile für die Chemie-, Öl- und andere Prozessindustrien. David leitete Broner Metals Solutions als CEO für 14 Jahre. Broner ist weltweit führend in den Bereichen Supply Chain und MES für die Stahlindustrie.


Führungsteam

Abder Guezour - Globaler Geschäftsentwicklungsmanager

Abder hat einen MSc in Industrial Engineering (Frankreich) und einen MBA von der Durham Business School (UK).

Abder begann seine Karriere als Projektmanager bei Alcatel in Frankreich in 1998, bevor er zu Greycon in 1999 wechselte. Während seiner ersten acht Jahre bei Greycon arbeitete er als Implementierungsberater, Projektmanager und Professional Services Manager, um zur erfolgreichen Durchführung einer Reihe von Projekten beizutragen und eine enge Beziehung zu unseren Kunden aufzubauen. Anschließend übernahm er die Position des Regional Managers EMEA mit Verantwortung für Professional Services und Sales, gefolgt von seinem derzeitigen Global Management und seiner funktionsübergreifenden Rolle im Bereich Business Development.

Abder verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse über alle Lösungen und Angebote von Greycon (Verkaufs- und Betriebsplanung, Produktions- und Feinplanung, Trimmoptimierung, Manufacturing Execution System), die Integrationsprojekte und die Kunden, die im Laufe der Jahre zu den Lösungen und Lösungen beigetragen haben Roadmap, Implementierungsprojekte und Austausch von Best Practices mit Kunden.

Esa Orola, Greycons Global Consultancy ManagerEsa Orola - Globaler Berater

Esa hat einen Master in Industrial Management von der Lappeenranta University of Technology in Finnland und ist seit 2003 bei Greycon. Esa begann als Junior Consultant und wurde später Project Manager. Danach wurde er zum EMEA Consultancy Manager und anschließend zum Global Consultancy Manager ernannt.

Esa war an 30-Projekten beteiligt und hat Erfahrung in den Bereichen Unternehmensberatung, Fertigungsabwicklung, Produktionsplanung, Trimmoptimierung, Systemintegration und Projektmanagement in unseren größten globalen Projekten.

Er leitete verschiedene Implementierungen von Single- und Multi-Site-Trim-Optimierungssystemen mit vollständiger Integration in externe ERP- und MES-Systeme. Implementierungen von detaillierten Planungs- und Terminierungssystemen weltweit; und leitete große Implementierungsprojekte mit International Paper, Elocoat & Elopak, Fiskeby, MEL Paper und Reno De Medici.

Clive Beckhelling, Global Support Manager bei GreyconClive Beckhelling - Globaler Support Manager

Clive hat einen Hintergrund in der Produktionsplanung und trat Greycon in 2000 bei.

Er begann seine Karriere bei Greycon in einer QA-Rolle, bevor er vor Jahren zum Support-Team über 10 wechselte. Er war auch als Berater für eine Reihe von Projekten in Europa tätig.

Jay Jordan - Sales Manager North America

Jay war einer der ersten Greyconkunden in Nordamerika während seiner Zeit bei der Gilman Paper Company. Jay hat ein betriebswirtschaftliches Studium an der Georgia Southern University abgeschlossen und einen Master in Management / Organizational Behavior von der Georgia State University in Atlanta. Jay trat Greycon im November 2000 bei.

Andres Bonelli - Regional Manager Latein Andres Bonelli, Greycon Regionalleiter LateinamerikaAmerika

Andres ist ein Software-Ingenieur von UDELAR und ist seit dem Jahr 2000 bei Greycon. Er half, das Greyconbuero in Montevideo zu etablieren und war als Lead-technischer Berater an Projekten in den USA, Europa und Asien sowie in Produkt-Design-Aktivitäten beteiligt.

Alfredo Olivera, Greycon Produktmanager opt-StudioAlfredo Olivera - Produktmanager: opt-Studio

Alfredo ist Computeringenieur (UDELAR) und hat einen Master in Operations Research. Alfredo trat Greycon in 2006 bei. Er hat im Produktentwicklungsteam gearbeitet und ist Spezialist für Optimierungsalgorithmen und -planung.

Er verbrachte auch zehn Jahre damit, Operations Research bei UDELAR zu dozieren.

 

Carla Matthews, Greycon Marketing ManagerCarla Matthews - Marketing Manager

Carla ist eine Marketingstrategin, die sowohl im Beratungs- als auch im Unternehmensumfeld erfahren ist. Sie ist in Marketing, Kommunikation und Nachhaltigkeit mit Schwerpunkten in Kommunikation, Englisch und Industriepsychologie und einem Post Graduate Certificate im Sustainability Business der University of Cambridge qualifiziert.

Sie hat über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in Marketing und Umsatzsteigerung durch sich schnell verändernde Medienkanäle. Ihr Hintergrund umfasst umfangreiches Marketing, Kommunikation und Nachhaltigkeit in professionellen Dienstleistungen und B2B und B2C Unternehmen.

Carla war auch verantwortlich für die Entwicklung von Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien für Unternehmen und hatte eine Führungsrolle bei "Business in the Community".

Board of Directors

Greycon, which is registered in England, is governed by a Board consisting of:

Piers Fallowfield-Cooper, Greycon ChairmanPiers Fallowfield-Cooper - Chairman

Piers began his career in the financial markets of the City of London. After rapid promotion, he went to Chicago to learn about the futures and commodity markets and then returned to London. After working with a major US bond house, Piers moved into general management with a focus on the development of global sales and marketing strategies. He became President and later Chairman of the International Division of Oster Communications Inc: Piers was also Chairman and a founder of Itsmobile, a leading player in the mobile payment arena.

Constantine Goulimis, CEO and Founder, GreyconDr Constantine Goulimis - CEO

Constantine is one of the founders (in 1985) of Greycon. Constantine was born in Greece and studied mathematics at Cambridge (BA, MA) and Control Systems at Imperial College (M.Sc.). He completed his Ph.D. in combinatorial optimisation, the cutting stock problem also at Imperial. He is particularly proud that some of the code he wrote then is still in daily production use at many plants around the world, as part of Greycon's X-Trim.

In the Greek army he learned, among other things, exactly how many chickens it takes to feed a regiment and has amassed collection of army stories to tell. He has also served as Deputy Director of the Industrial Systems Group at Imperial College. During 2010 he also consulted with the Greek Ministry of Finance, advising on how tax collection could be improved; the proposals were adopted a month later. In November 2013 he attended the 3-week Advanced Leadership Programme at Cambridge.

Richard Sedgwick - Finance DirectorRichard Sedgwick, Greycon Finance Director

After passing his degree in economics and statistics at Sheffield University Richard joined James and Cowper where he qualified as a Chartered Accountant.

Richard moved to KPMG as an Auditor and then Unipart PLC in internal audit.

Richard joined Greycon in January 2006 as Finance Director.

David Mushin - Operations DirectorDavid Mushin, Greycon Operations Director

David graduated as a Chemical Engineer from Cambridge University.  He brings an extensive International career in growing businesses related to Manufacturing and Supply Chain software.

David has served as Chairman and as Non-Executive Director with a number of software businesses and has a proven track record of fund raising, acquisitions and exits.

From 1989 to 2001 David developed the Supply Chain and Manufacturing Execution business at Aspen Technology (ASDAQ AZPN) delivering huge benefits to the Chemical , Oil and other Process Industries.  David led Broner Metals Solutions as CEO for 14 years. Broner is the worldwide  leader in Supply Chain and MES for the Steel Industry.


Management Team

Abder Guezour - Global Business Development Manager, GreyconAbder Guezour - Global Business Development Manager

Abder has an MSc in Industrial Engineering (France) and MBA from Durham Business School (UK).

Abder started his career as a Project Manager with Alcatel in France in 1998 before joining Greycon in 1999. During his first eight years at Greycon, he worked as an Implementation Consultant, Project Manager and Professional Services Manager, contributing to the successful delivery of a number of projects and building a close relationship with our customers. He then took the role of Regional Manager EMEA, with responsibility for Professional Services and Sales, followed by his current Global Management and cross-functional role of Business Development.

Abder has in-depth knowledge of all the Greycon solutions and offerings (Sales & Operations Planning, Production Planning & Detailed Scheduling, Trim Optimisation, Manufacturing Execution System), the integration projects and the customers, having contributed over the years to the solutions design and road map, implementation projects and sharing industry best practices with customers.

Esa Orola, Greycon's Global Consultancy ManagerEsa Orola - Global Consultancy Manager

Esa has a Masters in Industrial Management from Lappeenranta University of Technology in Finland and has been with Greycon since 2003.  Esa started as Junior Consultant and progressed to Project Manager whereafter he was appointed EMEA Consultancy Manager and subsequently Global Consultancy Manager.

Esa has been involved in over 30 projects and has experience in business consulting, manufacturing execution, production planning, trim optimisation, system integration and project management in our largest global projects.

He has led various implementations of single and multi-site trim optimisation systems with full integration to external ERP and MES systems; implementations of detailed planning and scheduling systems globally; and headed up large implementation projects with International Paper, Elocoat & Elopak, Fiskeby, MEL Paper and Reno De Medici.

Clive Beckhelling, Greycon global support managerClive Beckhelling - Global Support Manager

Clive has a background in production planning and joined Greycon in 2000.

He started his career at Greycon in a QA role before moving to the Support team over 10 years ago. He has also worked as a functional consultant on a number of projects mostly in Europe.

Jay Jordan - Sales Manager North AmericaJay Jordan, Greycon Sales Manager, North America

Jay was one of Greycon’s first customers in North America while working for Gilman Paper Company. Jay has a Business Degree from Georgia Southern University and a Master’s Degree in Management/Organizational Behavior from Georgia State University in Atlanta. Jay joined Greycon in November of 2000.

Andres Bonelli - Regional Manager Latin Andres Bonelli, Greycon Regional Manager Latin AmericaAmerica

Andres is a software engineer from UDELAR, and has been with Greycon since 2000. He helped establish the Greycon Latin America office in Montevideo. He has participated as lead technical consultant in projects in USA, Europe and Asia as well as in product design activities.

Peter Purnell - Development Manager: GreyconMillPeter Purnell - Development Manager: GreyconMill

Peter joined Greycon in September 2017. He has extensive MES experience gained at Broner Metals Solutions, the worldwide leader in Supply Chain and MES for the Steel Industry. Peter spent nine years at Broner Metals Solutions, three of which were working directly with a customer on-site in the US.

Having been the technical lead on next generation projects, he is now incorporating these ideas, and his vision to GreyconMill.

Alfredo Olivera, Greycon Product Manager opt-StudioAlfredo Olivera - Product Manager: opt-Studio

Alfredo is a computer engineer (UDELAR) and has a Masters in Operations Research.  Alfredo joined Greycon in 2006.  He has worked in the product development team and is a specialist in optimisation algorithms and scheduling.

He also spent ten years lecturing Operations Research at UDELAR.

 

Carla Matthews, Greycon Marketing ManagerCarla Matthews - Marketing Manager

Carla is a marketing strategist experienced in both consultancy and corporate environments.  She is qualified in marketing, communications and sustainability with majors in Communications, English and Industrial Psychology and a Post Graduate Certificate in Sustainability Business from the University of Cambridge.

She has over 25 years’ experience in marketing and revenue enhancement through rapidly changing media channels.  Her background includes extensive marketing, communications and sustainability in professional services, and B2B and B2C companies.

Carla has also been responsible for developing companies’ sustainability strategies and held a leadership role with ‘Business in the Community’.