Greycon为纸和纸板,塑料薄膜和软包装,无纺布,金属或转换行业设计了一套成熟的预测工具,适用于基于卷筒或平板的生产。

Greycon Forecasting可轻松定制您的行业。 使用高级算法Greycon Forecasting将为您提供尖端的预测解决方案,帮助您实现企业目标。

特点和优点

Greycon预测将为贵公司带来诸多好处,其中包括一些好处:

  • 智能需求净额 停止生产额外的库存 通过避免客户订单/需求失调
  • 先进的细分和准确的预测准确性统计和置信区间提供了更好的信息来设定库存政策 减少库存
  • 预算差距分析功能预测与预算,配额和目标不匹配,并推动及时的差距关闭活动,从而有助于实现 达到财务目标

灰色预测短

  • 商业智能和需求规划综合平台
  • 基于Microsoft SQL Server BI栈
  • 将Excel的灵活性与可靠,集中的数据,共享报告和完整的数据安全性相结合
  • 封装的最先进的统计算法和最佳实践的S&OP流程
  • Power-BI报告和仪表板,用于现代BI体验

Greycon预测视图

与opt-Studio集成

Greycon预测与Greycon的首要高级调度系统opt-Studio无缝集成。

Greycon Forecasting创建了一致的预测,这些预测将自动导入opt-Studio中进行需求和容量平衡和库存补货:

在Greycon预测中选择-Studio预测视图

发送到opt-Studio的最终结果通常分为日常水桶,考虑到前几年的每周分布。

预测和现有客户订单形成了opt-Studio中使用的需求,以生成优化的容量/块计划,并结合每个SKU的优化库存补货计划,同时考虑:

  • 库存策略(最小和最大库存目标)
  • 库存成本
  • 客户服务,即已经在系统中的订单
  • 运输时间和成本
  • 生产方面如切换和生产成本

对于每个SKU,opt-Studio将在考虑的时间范围内显示估计的库存配置文件,具体如下:

Greycon预测 -  opt-Studio库存配置文件

当新订单到达时,Greycon Forecasting将应用“净额”流程从预测中减去进货量。 进口到opt-Studio的预测实际上是这个过程的结果:净预测。

在网络过程中,如果到达订单的数量大于预测的数量,系统可以检查相邻的时间段甚至相似的产品。 例如,如果新订单为250 g / m的基重2 到达,这是不可预料的,系统可以检查是否有240 g / m的预测2 或230 g / m2 并减少一个。

统计预测一代

Greycon Forecasting使用一组统计算法来生成统计预测。 在提供和发布最终统计预测时,这与先进的方法相结合,选择预测水平和管理稀疏数据。

用户不需要决定这些级别,因为系统自动确定最合适的级别(太低级别,没有足够的数据,而不是太高的级别,并且没有捕获子扇区差异)。 生成的数据多维数据集可在所有级别的聚合中使用。

Greycon预测统计预测生成

工作预测协作编辑

然后可以使用Microsoft Excel加载项或Power BI在任何所需的聚合级别来分析统计预测。 Microsoft Excel加载项允许与历史覆盖类似的预测覆盖。 Greycon Forecasting应用程序维护准确性报告的核心统计预测结果。 它还保持每月的工作预测,使用最新的统计预测和两种类型的支持覆盖计算。 两种类型的覆盖是:

  • Acker 市场情报 (MI)覆盖在统计预测之上,如上升或下调。 如果统计预测重新出现变化,工作预测也会重新调整。 可以使用回写功能直接在数据透视表报表中创建MI覆盖,也可以以向上或向下的百分比形式从外部系统导入。
  • 预测覆盖 (OVR)覆盖正是其名称所暗示的:它将统计预测覆盖为绝对值。 所以无论统计预测如何变化,这将保持固定。 分配规则可以配置为也不允许在较高级别应用的MI覆盖影响下面定义的固定覆盖。

协作过程通常是每月S&OP流程周期的一部分。 在需求部分结束时,工作预测最终确定为特定情景的最终预测,并且推翻覆盖以影响下一个场景。

Greycon不同级别的预测视图

预测精度和置信区间

Greycon预测可以建议 置信区间 与统计预测相关。 还有其他预测精度措施,如我们 预测偏差 (%)或预测 绝对百分比误差。 这些措施表明以前预测具体组合的成功程度,准确性,是否有正面或负面偏差以及返回具体值的置信区间。 使用从本月审查的相同距离(或滞后)产生的过去预测情景的预测标准误差计算置信区间。

Greycon置信区间的预测视图

预测偏差%通常用于识别预测精度。 如下面的屏幕截图所示,用户可以根据与之进行比较的预测情况,计算实际出货量的给定月份的许多此类措施。

Greycon预测预测准确性

确定哪个精度测量是最好的可能会令人困惑。 因此,该系统提供了另一种措施 预测偏移。 这是在X-months之前的场景中创建的特定产品/出货地点的预测,其中X是特定产品/出货组合的交货时间的月数。 因此,分析预测偏差偏差%(现在是单一指标),用户可以看到在供应链中补货或生产决策中实际使用的预测误差。

Greycon预测预测分析

只读报告和分析

Greycon Forecasting应用程序的只读报告是使用 Microsoft Power BI解决方案 (与Office 365免费)。 Power BI报告可以使用易于使用的免费应用程序创建,并可以作为报告或仪表板发布并分发给PowerBB企业用户的Web浏览器,平板电脑和手机。 使用Greycon Forecasting Cube创建的示例Power BI报告屏幕截图如下所示:

只读报告和分析

Power BI报告

Greycon预测标志

Here at Greycon our highly experienced team of developers have designed a sophisticated forecasting tool with you in mind. 

Greycon's Forecasting solution is designed specifically for the Paper & Board, Plastic Films & Flexible Packaging, Nonwovens, Metals and Converting industries. 

Our solution uses advanced forecasting algorithms, in an innovative, Excel-based front end, backed by multi-user capabilities in a SQL Server back end. It uses advanced statistical algorithms and built-in demand management best practices to help reach your corporate goals.

Greycon Forecasting takes into account actual demand history, external causal factors and collaborative market intelligence input and produces an accurate forecast. Along with the rest of the Greycon products you will achieve sales and service level increase, lower inventory, lower distribution costs and lower production costs.

Features & Benefits

Greycon Forecasting will bring numerous benefits to your company some of which are:

  • Intelligent Demand Netting stops production from producing extra stock by avoiding customer order/demand misalignments
  • Advanced segmentation and accurate forecast accuracy statistics and confidence intervals provide better information for setting inventory policies thus reducing inventory
  • Budget Gap Analysis features anticipate mismatches with budgets, quotas and targets and drive timely gap-closing activities thus helping towards meeting financial targets

Greycon Forecasting in Short

  • Integrated Platform for Business Intelligence & Demand Planning
  • Based on the Microsoft SQL Server BI Stack
  • Combines flexibility of Excel with reliable, centralised data, shared reports and full data security
  • Packaged state-of-the-art statistical algorithms and best-practice S&OP processes
  • Power-BI reports and dashboards for modern BI experience

Integration with opt-Studio

Greycon Forecasting integrates seamlessly with Greycon's premier advanced scheduling system, opt-Studio.

Greycon Forecasting creates consensus forecasts which are automatically imported into opt-Studio for demand & capacity balancing and inventory replenishment:

The final results sent to opt-Studio are usually disaggregated into daily buckets, taking into account the weekly distribution of previous years.

The forecast and the existing customer orders form the demand which is used in opt-Studio to generate an optimised capacity/block plan combined with an optimised inventory replenishment plan for each SKU, taking into account:

  • inventory policy (min and max inventory targets)
  • inventory costs
  • customer service, i.e. orders already in the system
  • transport times and costs
  • production aspects such as switchover and production costs

For each SKU, opt-Studio will display the estimated inventory profile for the time horizon being considered, as follows:

As new orders arrive, Greycon Forecasting will apply a “netting” process to subtract the incoming volume from the forecast. The forecast imported to opt-Studio is actually the result of this process: the net forecast.

In the netting process, the system can examine adjacent time periods or even similar products if the volume of the arriving orders is more than what was forecasted. For example, if a new order for a basis weight of 250 g/m2 arrives, which was not anticipated, the system can check if there is a forecast for 240 g/m2 or 230 g/m2 and reduce that one instead.

Statistical Forecast Generation

Greycon Forecasting uses a collection of statistical algorithms to generate the statistical forecast. This is blended with advanced methods in selecting forecast levels and managing sparse data when delivering and publishing the final statistical forecast.

The user does not have to decide these levels, as the system automatically determines the most appropriate ones (too low a level and there isn’t enough data vs. too high a level and the sub-sectors differences are not captured). The resulting data cube is available at all levels of aggregation.

Working Forecast Collaborative Edits

The statistical forecast can then be analysed using either the Microsoft Excel add-in or Power BI at any aggregation level desired. The Microsoft Excel add-in allows forecast overrides in a similar fashion to historical overrides. The Greycon Forecasting application maintains the core statistical forecasting outcome for accuracy reporting. It also maintains a working forecast each month, calculated using the latest statistical forecast and two types of supported overrides. The two types of override are:

  • The market intelligence (MI) override is added on top of the statistical forecast like an upward or downward correction. If the statistical forecast is re-run and changes, the working forecast will re-adjust as well. MI overrides can be created directly in the Pivot Table reports using the writeback feature or can be imported from external systems in the form of upward or downward percentages.
  • The forecast override (OVR) override is exactly what its name suggests: it overrides the statistical forecast to an absolute value. So regardless if the statistical forecast changes, this will remain fixed. Allocation rules can be configured to also not allow MI overrides applied at higher levels affect fixed overrides defined below.

The collaborative process is usually is part of a monthly S&OP process cycle. At the end of the demand part, the working forecast is finalised into a final forecast for the specific scenario and the overrides are rolled forward to affect the next scenario.

Forecast Accuracy & Confidence Intervals

Greycon Forecasting can suggest a confidence interval related to the statistical forecast. Also available are other forecast accuracy measures, such us forecast bias (%) or forecast absolute percent error. These measures indicate how successfully the specific combination was forecasted previously, how accurate it was, whether it was positively or negatively biased and what is the confidence interval for the specific value returned. The confidence interval is calculated using the forecast standard error from past forecast scenarios that were generated in the same distance (or lag) that the month under review has from the current month.

The Forecast Bias % is commonly used to identify forecast accuracy. As shown in the screenshot below, the user could calculate many such measures for a given month with actual shipments depending on which forecast scenario it compares them with.

Determining which accuracy measure is best can be confusing. The system therefore offer another measure, called Forecast Offset. This is the forecast for a specific product/ship-from location that was created during a scenario X-months before, where X is the number of months of lead time for the specific product/ship-from combination. Hence analysing the Forecast Offset Bias % (now a single measure) the users can see the error in their forecast that was actually used during replenishment or production decisions in the supply chain.

Read-only Reports & Analytics

Read-only reports from the  Greycon Forecasting application are created using the Microsoft Power BI solution (free with Office 365). Power BI reports can be created using an easy-to-use free application and can be published and distributed as reports or dashboards to Power BI enterprise users on web browsers, tablets and mobile phones. Sample Power BI report screenshots created using the Greycon Forecasting Cube are shown below: