案例研究:Cosmo与Greycon X-Trim解决方案合作

Greycon有限公司很高兴地宣布X-修饰溶液在科斯莫电影的成功上线涵盖了业务在印度的两个站点。 这是第一个Greycon安装在印度,这加强了Greycon和全球地位
合并的X微调的函数拟合到操作和塑料膜行业的优化问题。

科斯莫电影是在BOPP薄膜和热层压领域的全球玩家,拥有制造设施,在美国,欧洲,韩国和日本,除了那些在印度。 的X修剪被科斯莫经过仔细的评估选择,考虑到
他们的行动中,便于数据录入或接口与SAP的。 试用产生令人信服的证据,这将提供价值,而且用户将能够迅速地利用系统。 继试验,实现了
不到6周。

利用X修剪科斯莫薄膜被成功处理所有主切割优化并且还结合二次分切,metallisers和热涂层的优化。 在这些方案中的一个关键问题是必须尽量减少的数量
为了尽量减少设置的数量,同时考虑到需要有足够宽的卷轴,以更好地利用辅助计算机的输入生成到这些二次加工父卷筒宽度没有惩罚的宽度
利用在主线路。 需求可能是许多订单 - 比30更在某些情况下并用于广泛不同的数额。 使用X-修剪此结合相互冲突的目标复杂的问题在一个单次通过的处理和
结果是突出:

下面拍摄的画面显示产生只有三个解决方案
母卷宽度为共31顺序宽度的组合
26.6吨。 这将是用于主切刀纵切计划。

COSMO-电影-GOES-直播与 -  Greycon-X-修剪,Jan11

该视图显示了三个母卷处理
宽度以及其中的子命令。 这将是
为辅助进程时间表/分切的计划。

COSMO-电影-GOES-直播与 -  Greycon-X-修剪,Jan111

此外,发布解决方案的所有结果都保存在一个统计数据/分析表,并与X-修剪的报表功能,科斯莫电影能够在一些关键绩效指标精确汇报,比如平均分切宽度利用率和下脚料的利用在给定的时间。 有一组的自定义报表是使用水晶报表编制丽悦。

SK杜塔先生,科斯莫薄膜的总经理(营销服务)评论说:“由于X-修剪去住,我们已经在减少修剪损失和宽度方面的利用价值看,它一直是几个星期。 该解决方案已采取订单管理和分切规划科斯莫薄膜内为不同的水平。 我们的规划师们能够充分利用自如,其强大的报告和能力取得了我们的决策的影响显著如果有什么,新的解决方案。 我们已经探索实施国际业务的解决方案“的可能性。

在谈到新的实施,Greycon首席执行官康斯坦丁Goulimis博士说:“我很高兴地宣布Greycon的成功进入印度。 鉴于印度的崛起成为全球经济的主要力量,印度对我们来说是一个非常重要的地区,我们非常高兴,这已经开始与著名
这样的公司科斯莫电影。 安装演示国家的最先进的我们的产品在全球范围内足迹和Greycon在塑料薄膜行业越来越多地出现。“

Case Study: Cosmo Goes Live With Greycon X-Trim Solution

Greycon Ltd. is pleased to announce the successful go-live of the X-Trim solution at Cosmo Films covering the operations at two sites in India. This is the first Greycon installation in India, which strengthens the global position of Greycon and
consolidates X-Trim’s functional fit to the operations and the optimisation issues of the plastic films industry.

Cosmo Films is a global player in the BOPP Films and Thermal Laminates sector, with manufacturing facilities in the US, Europe, Korea and Japan in addition to those in India. X-Trim was selected by Cosmo after careful evaluation, considering
the context of their operations, ease of data entry or interface with SAP. A trial produced convincing evidence that it will deliver value and that the users would be able to rapidly exploit the system. Following the trial, the implementation took
less than 6 weeks.

Using X-Trim Cosmo Films is successfully handling all primary slitting optimisation and also integrating the optimisation of the secondary slitting, metallisers and thermal coating. One key issue in these scenarios is the need to minimise the number
of parent reels generated for input into these secondary processes in order to minimise the number of setups, bearing in mind the need to have wide enough reels to make better use of the secondary machines width without penalising the width
utilisation at the primary lines. The demand can be for many orders – more than 30 in some cases and for widely different amounts. With the use of X-Trim this complex problem combining conflicting objectives is handled in one single pass and
the results are outstanding:

The screen shot below shows a solution which generates only three
parent reel widths for a combination of 31 order widths for a total of
26.6 tonnes. This would be the slitting plan for the primary slitter.

Cosmo-Films-Goes-Live-with-Greycon-X-Trim-Jan11

This view shows the processing of the three parent reel
widths and the child orders within them. This would be the
schedule/slitting plan for the secondary process.

Cosmo-Films-Goes-Live-with-Greycon-X-Trim-Jan111

Additionally, all the results of released solutions are kept in a statistics/analytics table and with X-Trim’s reporting capabilities, Cosmo Films can precisely report on some KPIs such as average slitting width utilisation and off-cuts utilisation over a given period. A small set of custom reports were prepared for Cosmo using Crystal Reports.

Mr. SK Dutta, General Manager (Marketing Services) of Cosmo Films commented that: “it has been a few weeks since X-Trim went live and we are already seeing value in terms of reduced trim losses and width utilisation. The solution has taken the order management and slitting planning within Cosmo Films to a different level. Our planners were able to leverage the new solution with ease, its powerful reporting and what-if capability have made a significant impact on our decision making. We are already exploring possibilities of implementing the solution in our international operations”.

Commenting on the new implementation, Greycon's CEO Dr. Constantine Goulimis said: “I am very pleased to announce Greycon's successful entry into India. Given the rise of India as a major force in the global economy, India is a very important region for us and we are very pleased that this has started with a prestigious
company like Cosmo Films. The installation demonstrates the world-wide footprint of our state-of-the-art products and the increasing presence of Greycon in the plastic films industry”.