案例研究:VPK

无状态与SAP

伦敦 - Greycon很高兴地宣布,世界上第一个新一代粉磨系统现在因为1 2004日在住 VPK的 Oudegem厂。 该系统使用来自SAP的最新技术,包括工厂产品扩展和APO®,它无缝地与Greycon的微调优化(X-修剪)和造纸机制造执行系统(ReTrim)集成在一起。

在新系统中的体系结构,从生产和订单履行在造纸工业中传统的IT系统主要包括的软件解决方案,其范围被限制在特定的功能的显著不同。 这些独立的系统是不(或仅部分地)彼此连接,并与其他业务的软件。 这阻碍流程整合和控制。 对于要处理的成本核算功能,或者引入新的等级,例如数据,要么需要复杂的接口程序,或在各种workcentres的信息反复手动输入。 这浪费了时间,增加了潜在的错误,降低效率,限制了信息的流动。

新系统完全由SAP和Greycon模块。 该SAP模块包括SD,FI,APO / PP,CRM,QM和MM / WM。 的Greycon模块是XTrim®和ReTrim。 在这个架构中的关键设计目标是为SAP的在线交易系统是信息的主存储库(无冗余数据),与Greycon模块基本上无状态模式操作。 通过这种方式,同步和接口问题的大部分被淘汰,并在SAP系统中包含的企业业务信息的完整的画面(如客户订单状态,股票仓位,股票估值,工作在进步等)。

VPK1

下面的图表提供了Greycon模块和SAP者之间的连通的一个更详细的视图:

VPK2

用这种新的结构,在造纸机/络筒机交易,如一个巨型的登记,质量信息的采集,成品卷筒的称重都由ReTrim捕获并瞬时传送到SAP(到模块例如MM / WM,PP,SD和QM)。 此外,ReTrim使得复杂的优化技术访问络筒机人员,使他们能够克服生产偏差,如质量缺陷,卡尺变化等

Greycon和SAP之间的接口是由于通过SAP认证不久。

该Greycon解决方案是使用高性能,低成本的微软技术来实现的,并采用事务复制等硬件冗余功能,以确保7x24基础上予以提供。

总之该系统的优点包括:

低成本

在MES组件的传统成本已经降低到小于传统轧机制造执行系统的量的五分之一。

积分

在SAP和Greycon模块之间的紧密集成,提供一个全面的解决方案,从而消除了昂贵和费时的接口,撵信息黑洞和生产产生了一致的画面,包括订单状态和成本,整个企业。 与由SAP一体化认证,该系统的长期演进是有保证的。

优化

在ReTrim先进的优化功能,相比之前的情况磨机的工作人员要么不得不乞求计划重新优化或不得不采取一个关于如何弥补生产变化的猜测提供了一个质的飞跃。

VPK

VPK是一个废物综合型公司,两家造纸厂和一些加工工厂:

VPK3

(指示卷的容量计算)

Case Study: VPK

Stateless Integration with SAP

London - Greycon is pleased to announce that the world's first new generation mill system is now live since 1 February 2004 at VPK's Oudegem mill. The system uses the latest technology from SAP, including the Mill Product extensions and APO®, which is seamlessly integrated with Greycon's trim optimisation (X-Trim) and paper machine manufacturing execution system (ReTrim).

The new system differs significantly in architecture from traditional IT systems for production and order fulfilment in the paper industry that mainly comprise of software solutions whose scope is restricted to specific functions. These standalone systems are not (or are only partially) connected to one another and with other business software. This hampers process integration and control. For data to be processed by the cost accounting functions, or for the introduction of a new grade, for example, either requires complex interface programs or repeated manual entry of information at the various workcentres. This wastes time, increases the potential for error, decreases efficiency and restricts the flow of information.

The new system consists entirely of SAP and Greycon modules. The SAP modules include SD, FI, APO/PP, CRM, QM and MM/WM. The Greycon modules are X-Trim® and ReTrim. The key design aim in this architecture is for the SAP on-line transactional system to be the master repository of information (redundancy-free data), with the Greycon modules operating in essentially stateless mode. In this way, the bulk of the synchronisation and interfacing problems are eliminated, and the SAP system contains the complete picture of the Enterprise business information (such as customer order status, stock position, stock valuation, work-in-progress etc.).

VPK1

The following diagram provides a more detailed view of the connectivity between the Greycon modules and the SAP ones:

VPK2

With this new architecture, transactions at the paper-machine / winder such as the registration of a jumbo, the capture of quality information, the weighing of a finished reel are all captured by ReTrim and instantaneously transmitted to SAP (to modules such as MM/WM, PP, SD and QM). In addition, ReTrim makes sophisticated optimisation technology accessible to winder crews so that they can overcome production deviations such as quality defects, caliper variations, etc.

This interfacing between Greycon and SAP is due for certification by SAP shortly.

The Greycon solution is implemented using high-performance low-cost Microsoft technology and employs transactional replication and other hardware redundancy features to ensure availability on a 7x24 basis.

In summary the benefits of the system include:

Low Cost

The traditional cost of the MES component has been reduced to less than a fifth of the amount of a conventional mill manufacturing execution system.

Integration

The tight integration between the SAP and Greycon modules provides a holistic solution, which eliminates the costly and time-consuming interface, banishes the information black holes and generates a consistent picture of production, including order status and cost, throughout the enterprise. With certification of the integration by SAP, the long-term evolution of the system is assured.

Optimisation

The advanced optimisation features in ReTrim provide a quantum leap compared to the previous situation where the mill staff either had to beg planning to re-optimise or had to take a guess about how to compensate for production variations.

VPK

VPK is an integrated waste-based company with two paper mills and several converting plants:

VPK3

(Indicated volumes are in capacity terms)