案例研究:斯道拉恩索Fors

“其实我们没有直接故意,以取代我们目前的规划制度,而是一个持续的ERP项目提出了新的要求了我们。当时的想法是售楼处世界范围内应该能够应对”天在客户,而“他们有在手机上的客户。为了能做到这一点的,我们需要一个检查了我们的生产周期,可用容量系统一个自信的方式,已经预订的订单,并能确定哪些是需要工作流程,以满足特定的顺序。我们的旧系统没有能力这样做的“安妮卡Bertilsson先生负责维权规划部门说。

可能的供应商进行深入评估后,选择了磨Greycon。 “我们立即注意到他们了解我们的谈论,并有 关于造纸深入了解 和参与规划和deckling的处理。 该 软件 还期待 直观的容易的工作 与我们的规划师。 那完全基于PC的解决方案,也被证明是 同等价格便宜 只是做出的选择更容易补充说:“柯特·奥尔森,规划师在福尔。

“我们现在已经与有限规划系统的S-Plan®第一部分已生效,并已经使用了好几个月微调优化系统DeckleBench。我们的经验是非常正面的。首先,它一直 易于使用Greycon工作。 他们已责成朝我们需要包容。 他们对造纸很深的造诣,这一事实使得它容易沟通。 通常我涉足这类项目,因为它们往往会遇到问题。 电脑项目有一种倾向,花费更多,并使用了比预算更多的时间和资源。 这一次,我遇见了一个开朗,热情的项目组。 成本是在预算之内,即使它已经采取了比我们在一开始“计算不再卡尔 - 埃里克·巴克斯特罗姆。斯道福尔的总经理说。

“我们仍然不运行S-Plan®的所有模块,”意见安妮卡,“但我们的期望是功能越多,我们实现了更快,更准确,我们可以服务于我们的销售办事处和他们的客户。”

"DeckleBench 也给了更好的利用率和降低我们的成本,因为它是非常 用户友好 并可以很容易地找到最佳的解决方案。 我们的老系统是好的,我们并没有真正指望任何改善。 在络筒机的工作人员也注意到 刀少的变化。 该系统简单易学,因为它是直观的。 我们部门一个新的家伙,先前在络筒机谁工作,已经可以3周后,独立工作并完全接受的解决办法,即使他在与电脑工作的经验。 现在,我们经常有 下100公斤废物约300吨运行“柯特·奥尔森说。

“从Greycon,我们正在考虑实施其他功能,如基于互联网的解决方案,WWW-ORD-S,这意味着我们将能够在未来为客户提供一个更美好,更快捷的服务,这对我们很重要,因为我们总是力争在所有类别的最佳供应商纸板“安妮卡Bertilsson先生总结。

Case Study: Stora Enso Fors

"Actually we had no direct intention to replace our present planning system, but an ongoing ERP-project put new demands up on us. The idea was that the sales offices world-wide should be able to respond with "day at customer" while they had the customer on the phone. To be able to do that in a confident way we needed a system that checked our production cycle, available capacity, already booked orders and could determine which working processes were needed to fulfill the specific order. Our old system was not capable of doing this" says Annika Bertilsson, responsible for the planning department in Fors.

After an in-depth evaluation of possible suppliers the mill chose Greycon. "We noticed immediately that they understood what we talked about and had a deep knowledge about papermaking and the processes involved in planning and deckling. The software also looked intuitive and easy to work with for us planners. That the totally PC based solution also proved to be comparably cheap only made the choice easier" adds Curt Olsson, planner at Fors.

"We have now gone live with the first parts of the finite planning system S-Plan® and have been using for several months the trim optimisation system DeckleBench. Our experience has been very positive. First of all, it has been easy to work with Greycon. They have been obliging and accommodating towards our needs. The fact that they have a deep knowledge about papermaking has made it easy to communicate. Normally I get involved in this type of projects because they tend to run into problems. Computer projects have a tendency to cost much more and to use up more time and resources than budgeted. This time I have met a cheerful and enthusiastic project group. The cost is within budget even if it has taken longer than what we calculated in the beginning", says Carl-Eric Backstrom. the Managing Director of Stora Fors.

"We are still not running all modules of S-Plan®," comments Annika, "but our expectations are that the more functions we implement the faster and more precise we can service our sales offices and their customers".

"DeckleBench has also given better utilisation and decreased our costs because it is very user-friendly and makes it easy to find the optimal solution. Our old system was good and we didn't really expect any improvement. The staff on the winder has also noticed fewer knife changes. The system is easy to learn because it is intuitive. A new guy in our department, who earlier worked on the winder, could already after 3 weeks, work independently and make totally acceptable solutions even though he had no experience in working with PCs. Now we often have under 100 kilos waste for runs of around 300 tons" says Curt Olsson.

"Other functions from Greycon that we are considering to implement, like the Internet based solution, WWW-Ord-S , means that we will be able in the future to offer our customers an even better and faster service. This is important to us, as we always strive to be the best paperboard supplier in all categories" Annika Bertilsson sums up.