案例分析:柯达

在4月5,1999,柯达的全球范围内的ERP实施的一个关键部分的一周纽约州罗切斯特去住。 该项目被称为S2内部(并且其具有在其高峰期超过80人做这个工作)为代表的第一次直接与生产调度和执行该交易。 柯达公园,那里的系统的实施,建筑9是世界上最大的彩色纸工厂,并包含一些在柯达完成了最复杂的生产,随着产品被运往两辊和片状。

柯达目前计划继续资助该产品的开发和推出他们到柯达的生产基地休息。

谈到在系统上,柯达项目经理朱迪Bueg女士说:“Greycon是与柯达就使这个项目获得成功真正的合作伙伴。”

高级计划与排程领带ERP和MES一起

柯达,在已经致力于SAP的R / 3系统,进行供应商选择过程,4月份开始1997。 与Greycon合同于同年十月签署。 Greycon的作用是提供修剪优化(柯达术语“图表”)和调度功能。 由此产生的系统上线按计划进行,并给出了9建设为代表的各业务单位的国家的最先进的集成系统,即开始从需求管理所有的方式,并在车间的说明和开票结束的。

修剪优化围绕质量缺陷

这种定制编写的微调优化解决方案是基于造纸行业Greycon的DeckleBench解决方案的成熟的概念。 它结合了一个国家的最先进的组合优化引擎,一个复杂的,但易于使用的前端。 材料是主卷的形式提供,每一个都有自己的特点。 柯达的关键要求,由于下层材料的很高的价值,一直以优化使用这种材料的能力。

该系统以对付多条航线,甚至允许一个订单有多个路由:它可以决定如何最好地生产出每个订单。 相同的系统用于优化许多不同的产品。

多个解决方案可以通过使用各种优化参数的产生并且在许多方面进行比较。 此外,用户可能完全覆盖的任何解决方案。

调度复杂环境

柯达解决方案是基于Greycon的SPlan®,一个有限调度系统是用于排序和调度的基础。 S-Plan®能够处理逻辑订单和物理实体是一个修整处理的自然结果之间的多对多的关系。 Greycon不得不在只有两个小的方式扩展S-Plan®:

自定义编写的调度规则,通过广泛的辊聪明测序优化刀的变化。 该系统可以识别,例如,在两个相邻设置两个最左边的刀不需要移动。

用户专用的时区,以应付耦合的事实,该WTS架构不允许为每个用户单独的时间区域的全局解决方案的需求。

柯达广泛的扩展计划的用户列表中,包括车间主管谁现在可以通过点击几下鼠标调查宽卷重新排序的客户服务的影响。

SAP集成

该系统的平台是单实例(对于整个柯达全球范围内的)上最强大的多处理器的Sun服务器提供的一个Oracle数据库的运行状态。 该Greycon应用程序在Windows终端服务器下(WTS)一组的英特尔至强服务器上运行,前结束由思杰负载均衡软件。 所有数据被保持在R / 3 Oracle数据库上,在R / 3的z表的形式,以提供无缝集成的,一致的授权和报告功能。 该图表和调度应用程序通过SAP ActiveX对象层启动R / 3交易。 用户访问应用程序Greycon可通过WTS客户与柯达公司的全球网络进行通信。

Case Study : Kodak

During the week of April 5, 1999, a key part of Kodak's world-wide ERP implementation went live in Rochester NY. The project, dubbed S2 internally (and which had at its peak over 80 people working on it), represented the first one that deals directly with manufacturing scheduling and execution. Building 9 of Kodak Park, where the system was implemented, is the world's largest colour paper facility and contains some of the most complex manufacturing done at Kodak, with product being shipped in both roll and sheet form.

Kodak now plans to continue funding the development of the products and roll them out to the rest of Kodak's manufacturing sites.

Commenting on the system, Ms. Judy Bueg, the Kodak project manager said: "Greycon was a true partner with Kodak on making this project a success."

Advanced Planning & Scheduling Ties ERP and MES Together

Kodak, having already committed to SAP's R/3 system, undertook a vendor selection process that started in April 1997. The contract with Greycon was signed in October of the same year. Greycon's role was to provide trim optimisation ("diagramming" in Kodak terminology) and scheduling functionality. The resulting system went live as planned and gives the various business units represented in Building 9 a state-of-the-art integrated system, that starts all the way from demand management and ends in shop-floor instructions and invoicing.

Trim Optimisation Around Quality Imperfections

This custom-written trim optimisation solution is based on the proven concepts of Greycon's DeckleBench solution for the paper industry. It combines a state-of-the-art combinatorial optimisation engine with a sophisticated, but easy-to-use front end. Material is supplied in the form of master rolls, each with its own characteristics. A key requirement for Kodak, due to the very high value of the underlying material, has been the ability to optimise the use of this material.

The system copes with a number of routes, even allowing a single order to have multiple routes: it can determine how best to produce each order. The same system is used for optimising a number of different products.

Multiple solutions can be generated through the use of various optimisation parameters and compared in a number of ways. In addition, the users may completely override any solution.

Scheduling in a Complex Environment

The Kodak solution is based on Greycon's S-Plan®, a finite scheduling system is the basis for sequencing and scheduling. S-Plan® is capable of handling the many-to-many relationship between logical orders and physical entities that is a natural result of a trimming process. Greycon had to extend S-Plan® in only two minor ways:

A custom-written scheduling rule to optimise knife changes through clever sequencing of the wide rolls. The system can recognise, for instance, that the two left-most knives in two adjacent setups need not be moved.

A user-specific time zone to cope with the requirement of a global solution coupled with the fact that the WTS architecture does not allow separate time zones for each user.

Kodak has extensively expanded the list of scheduling users to include shop-floor supervisors who can now investigate the customer service implications of wide roll re-sequencing with a few mouse clicks.

SAP Integration

The system's platform is a single-instance (for the whole of Kodak world-wide) Oracle database running on one of the most powerful multi-processor Sun servers available. The Greycon applications run on a set of Intel Xeon servers under Windows Terminal Server (WTS), front-ended by load balancing software from Citrix. All data is held on the R/3 Oracle database, in the form of R/3 z-tables to provide seamless integration, consistent authorisation and reporting capabilities. The diagramming and scheduling applications initiate R/3 transactions via the SAP ActiveX object layer. User access to the Greycon applications is via WTS clients with communications carried by Kodak's global network.