案例分析:唐和低案例

背景

许多唐和低的系统不兼容千年和唐和低决定更换所有的业务系统。 S-计划已被确定为千年项目前的最佳拟合调度包,而且他们所选择的ERP供应商的战略合作伙伴加强了先前的决定这一事实。

公司介绍

唐和低是产业用纺织品的生产厂家。 他们有两个部门:织造布及非织造布。 主要织造市场是地板,装饰面料,地被和土工布。 主要非织造市场建设,agritextile,航空公司和过滤。

概述

织造织布的制造按照下面所描述的阶段:

  1. 挤出:创建其中将被编织在一起的磁带
  2. 放光:经纱带的上梁,用于插入织机的装配。
  3. 编织:创建从磁带布。
  4. 精加工。

布的辊通常约为1000线性米长,宽度为从3到5延米。 其运行布的长度的磁带称为经线磁带和组装上的光束(大主轴是织机的宽度)。 放置在光束磁带将20,000米长,因此,可以制作的布20个别辊。 梁附接至织机准备开始编织。 这是使用一个梭子类型的布置横跨织物的宽度通过的带被称为纬纱胶带。 磁带插入的频率通常26 90和时间之间的范围内每布10厘米。 一种不同类型的布可以通过改变纬纱带的类型或每10厘米长度纬纱的磁带数量(布的构造)来制造。

无纺布

该非织造布的过程被认为是一个两阶段的过程,但在S - 计划模型可以导致四到五阶段的过程。 非织造布具有产生布固定宽度三个主要的线条。 机器中有两个是3.2米宽,一个是2.4米宽。 将熔融聚合物通过模头挤出并在腰带随机下降。 布然而,可在线使用多达6每行米宽的刀片进行切割。 这引入了Greycon的X-微调的机会,修剪优化产品。 通常情况下,布将不得不去整理工艺还有待进一步修整,因为一些最终用途要求的宽度小到2厘米。

与S-计划安排:织造布,使得以预测

虽然它是生产的第三阶段,编织是至关重要的过程来调度(测序上挤压和整经其后定义)。

性能和灵活性

有244织机在此需要的S-计划进行扩展,以应付数量如此庞大的workcentres唐和低织造布。 织机的绝对数量必要单独调度工具! 一台机器的处理速率可能取决于一些的顺序标准(在布纬纱带的例如号码)。 调整价格被用于这种情况下优雅的模型。

积分

在织造布业务,50订单%/呼叫取舍都放在同一周交货,尽管5的供货周期为6周的预期。 准确的预测,因此最重要的! 销售和生产部门之间的每周计划举行会议,尽可能准确地保持滚动13周的预测。 预测被输入,然后自动加载到ERP系统中的固定格式Excel电子表格。 在会上确定布需求的任何变化都通过ERP系统规划人员进入,这是然后通过集成管理器会自动转移到S-计划。 该订单进入上称为订单池中的WORKCENTRE S-计划,当第一次计划所在。 ERP系统要求的信息两大块,从S-计划被传递回:任务开始和结束日期/时间,到生产订单将所属的波束号。

更新的织机计划报告,然后产生以反映新订单,横梁和更新的日期/时间,并会在下一次计划会议上讨论。 周期完成!

建立适合唐和低要求

Greycon设计了一个新的S-计划扩展,DBO(动态波束优化),让规划器通过用户友好的图形界面的生产订单放置到的光束。 策划者创建了S-计划中的梁,定义其规格(布属性),并把它的生产订单。 光束然后在甘特图作为一组订单的代表。 在DBO生产订单可以移动到其他横梁,甚至分裂或合并。 有充分的验证和当布生产订单被放置在梁用不同规格DBO会发出警告。 上梁进度显示在DBO和允许的行动范围内适当的限制。 布的制造方面拥有许多习性这是很难在S-规划模型。 因此Greycon已经开发DBO以非常灵活的方式,以满足这些特殊情况。

未来

纺织是目前国内唯一级(用于织造布)的S-计划全面实施:32挤出生产线和3整经机将包括在未来S-计划。

与S-计划&X-修剪调度:非织造布,订做

不像织造布,非织造布在所有的阶段中的S-计划联所以如果在再整理的上游工序将被适当调度的瓶颈。

积分

无纺布的业务是99%定做和一个月线计划提前。 当收到来自客户的询问,这是进入ERP系统,然后通过集成管理器会自动转移到S-计划。 查询计划在S-计划作为保留。 一个日期被返回到其然后可以通过销售管理员查看ERP系统。 如果日期从客户要求的日期显著变化,销售管理员将联系客户,否则,订单被放置在ERP系统和S-计划查询上被确认订单所取代。

哪里有需要,规划将选择生产订单,以利用X修剪,所得格局产生decklesheet参考deckled。 生产订单和造纸信息传回ERP系统。 ERP系统已被修改,使得,在造纸参照的条目,所有的生产订单数据是当产品被带下产生可用的和合适的条形码门票。

优势

这已在非织造布已经历了真正的好处是使用X修剪。 已通过使用X修剪保存的废物数量尚未建立,但的X修剪了一半的耗时间寻求最佳deckling。

未来

学习曲线已经非常陡峭和S-计划,其与ERP的集成包沿应用程序提供了许多挑战。 在写这篇文章的时候,电子表格系统仍在与S-计划系统并行运行。 新修改ERP系统很快就会删除该并行系统的需要。

结论

在织造布的Greycon溶液在规范和发展的一个紧张的时期之后到达。 在非织造布,该解决方案是更复杂的,并已演变平行于现有的人工系统。 Greycon工作人员在他们的产品不熟悉的新挑战方面发挥主导作用。 有计划地引进S-计划到挤出和喜气洋洋,最终导致覆盖所有过程的策划连锁。

Case Study : Don & Low Case Study

Background

Many of Don & Low's systems were not Millennium compliant and Don & Low decided to replace all of their business systems. S-Plan had been identified as the best fitting scheduling package prior to the millennium project and the fact that they were strategic partners with the selected ERP supplier reinforced the earlier decision.

Company Presentation

Don & Low are manufacturers of industrial textiles. They have two divisions: Wovens and Nonwovens. The main woven markets are floor coverings, furnishing fabrics, groundcover and geotextiles. The main nonwoven markets are construction, agritextile, airline and filtration.

Overview

Wovens The manufacture of woven cloth follows the stages described below:

  1. Extrusion: the creation of the tapes which are to be woven together
  2. Beaming: the assembly of warp tapes on to beams for insertion into the loom.
  3. Weaving: the creation of the cloth from the tapes.
  4. Finishing.

A roll of cloth is typically around 1000 linear metres long and the width is from 3 to 5 linear metres. The tapes which run the length of the cloth are called warp tapes and are assembled on a beam (a large spindle which is the width of the loom). The tapes placed on the beam will be 20,000 m long and can therefore produce 20 individual rolls of cloth. The beam is attached to the loom ready to start weaving. The tape which is passed across the width of the cloth using a shuttle type arrangement is called the weft tape. The frequency of tape insertions typically ranges between 26 and 90 times every 10 cm of cloth. A different type of cloth can be produced by changing the type of weft tape or the number of weft tapes per 10 cm length ( the construction of the cloth).

Nonwovens

The Nonwovens process is thought of as a two-stage process but the model in S-Plan can lead to a four-to-five stage process. Nonwovens has three primary lines which produce cloth to a fixed width. Two of the machines are 3.2 m wide and one is 2.4 m wide. The molten polymer is extruded through a die and falls randomly on to a belt. The cloth however can be cut on line using up to 6 blades per metre width of the line. This introduces the opportunity for Greycon's X-Trim, trim optimisation product. Often the cloth will have to go to a finishing process to be trimmed further, as some end uses require widths as small as 2 cm.

Scheduling with S-Plan: Wovens, Making to Forecast

Although it is the third stage of production, weaving is the crucial process to schedule (sequencing on extrusion and beaming are defined thereafter).

Performance & Flexibility

There are 244 looms at Don&Low Wovens which required S-Plan to be extended to cope with such a large number of workcentres. The sheer quantity of looms alone necessitated a scheduling tool! The processing rate of a machine may depend on some of the order criteria (e.g. number of weft tapes on a cloth). Adjust Rates were used to model this situation elegantly.

Integration

In the Wovens business, 50 % of orders/call-offs are placed the same week as delivery is expected despite lead times of 5 to 6 weeks. Accurate forecasts are therefore paramount! Weekly planning meetings between the sales and production departments are held to maintain the rolling 13-week forecast as accurately as possible. The forecast is entered into a fixed format Excel spreadsheet which is then automatically loaded into the ERP system. Any changes in the demand for cloth identified at the meeting are entered by the planner in the ERP system and this is then transferred automatically to S-Plan via Integration Manager. The order enters S-Plan and when first scheduled resides on a workcentre known as the Order Pool. The ERP system requires two main pieces of information to be passed back from S-Plan: the tasks start and finish dates/times and the beam numbers to which the production orders will belong.

An updated loom plan report is then produced to reflect the new orders, beams and updated dates/times and will be discussed at the next Planning meeting. The cycle is complete!

Built to fit Don&Low requirements

Greycon designed a new S-Plan extension, DBO (The Dynamic Beam Optimizer), to allow the planner to place production orders onto a beam through a user-friendly graphical interface. The planner creates the beam in S-Plan, defines its specifications (properties of the cloth) and places production orders on it. The beam is then represented on the Gantt Chart as a group of orders. Within DBO production orders can be moved to other beams and even split or merged. There is full validation and DBO will warn when a production order for cloth is placed on a beam with a different specification. Progress on the beam is displayed in DBO and the range of permissible actions constrained appropriately. The manufacture of cloth has many idiosyncrasies which are difficult to model in S-Plan. Greycon has therefore developed DBO in a very flexible way to cater for these special cases.

Future

Weaving is currently the only stage (for Wovens) fully implemented in S-Plan: the 32 extrusion lines and 3 beaming machines will be included to S-Plan in the future.

Scheduling with S-Plan & X-Trim: Nonwovens, Making to Order

Unlike Wovens, all the stages at Nonwovens are linked in S-Plan so if there is a bottleneck at finishing then the upstream processes will be scheduled appropriately.

Integration

Nonwoven's business is 99% make to order and the lines are planned one month in advance. When an enquiry is received from a customer, it is entered into the ERP system and is then automatically transferred to S-Plan via Integration Manager. The enquiry is scheduled in S-Plan as a reservation. A date is returned to the ERP system which can then be viewed by the Sales administrator. If the date varies significantly from the customer required date, the Sales administrator will contact the customer, otherwise an order is placed on the ERP system and the enquiry in S-Plan is replaced by the firm order.

Where there is a need, the planner will select the production orders to be deckled using X-Trim and the resulting pattern will have a decklesheet reference. The production order and deckle information is passed back to the ERP system. The ERP system has been modified so that, on entry of the deckle reference, all production order data is available and appropriate bar-coded tickets are generated when product is taken off.

Benefits

The real benefit which has been experienced at Nonwovens is in the use X-Trim. The amount of waste that has been saved through the use of X-Trim has yet to be established but X-Trim has halved the amount of time spent seeking optimum deckling.

Future

The learning curve has been very steep and the application of S-Plan along with its integration with the ERP package has provided many challenges. At the time of writing, a spreadsheet system is still being run in parallel with the S-Plan system. A new modification to the ERP system will soon remove the need for this parallel system.

Conclusion

At Wovens, the Greycon solution was arrived at after an intense period of specification and development. At Nonwovens, the solution is even more complex and has evolved in parallel with the existing manual system. Greycon staff have played a leading role in the implementation of their products to new and unfamiliar challenges. There are plans to introduce S-Plan into extrusion and beaming, ultimately leading to a planning chain covering all processes.